Tokopedia & TikTok Shop Ads Guidebook
10/21/2025
Hi Seller!
Not sure where to start with ads on Tokopedia & TikTok Shop? Don’t worry — here you can learn step-by-step how to run ads based on your shop’s spending level.
Each section comes with tailored tips and guidance to help you launch ads more effectively, boost your sales, and optimize your shop’s performance!

Promotions
Invoices
Transactions

For agency users, all these assets need to be in Partner BC
Videos in linked TikTok accounts can be utilized by GMV Max automatically
Users who want to create GMV Max must have permission for the GMV Max ad account, TikTok accounts, and shop ad promotion Shop users also need access to Seller Center if they create GMV Max in Seller Center
Agency users need to apply for GMV Max authorization from Partner BC to create GMV Max
Only the ad account set as GMV Max account in Seller Center can be used to create GMV Max For agency users, they can designate an ad account as the GMV Max account during the GMV Max authorization application process


Below is a typical case for a seller who runs VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max separately:
Sellers can obtain the non-LIVE GMV of products on Seller Center following the guidance described earlier and easily calculate the ROI of VSA/PSA. Some sellers run VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max concurrently, but for different products. They too can calculate the ROI of the products in VSA/PSA and compare it with the ROI of Product GMV Max. Even though the products are different, we can determine which ads are more efficient by comparing the ROI. As 1/ROI is the marketing cost rate, a higher ROI always signifies higher efficiency.



Top Features
How it works
AdvantagesGMV Max is Shop Ads latest automated advertising product that helps merchants automatically optimize all ads & organic traffic to maximize TikTok Shop GMV .
Additional Features(Under allowlist)
Promotions
Invoices
Transactions



Below is a typical case for a seller who runs VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max separately:
Sellers can obtain the non-LIVE GMV of products on Seller Center following the guidance described earlier and easily calculate the ROI of VSA/PSA. Some sellers run VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max concurrently, but for different products. They too can calculate the ROI of the products in VSA/PSA and compare it with the ROI of Product GMV Max. Even though the products are different, we can determine which ads are more efficient by comparing the ROI. As 1/ROI is the marketing cost rate, a higher ROI always signifies higher efficiency.How to evaluate performance
ROI Set

Performance Optimization GuideProduct GMV Max
LIVE GMV Max




Below is a typical case for a seller who runs VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max separately:
Sellers can obtain the non-LIVE GMV of products on Seller Center following the guidance described earlier and easily calculate the ROI of VSA/PSA. Some sellers run VSA/PSA and Product GMV Max concurrently, but for different products. They too can calculate the ROI of the products in VSA/PSA and compare it with the ROI of Product GMV Max. Even though the products are different, we can determine which ads are more efficient by comparing the ROI. As 1/ROI is the marketing cost rate, a higher ROI always signifies higher efficiency.How to evaluate performance
ROI Set

Assets
Performance Optimization GuideProduct GMV Max
LIVE GMV Max
Not sure where to start with ads on Tokopedia & TikTok Shop? Don’t worry — here you can learn step-by-step how to run ads based on your shop’s spending level.
Each section comes with tailored tips and guidance to help you launch ads more effectively, boost your sales, and optimize your shop’s performance!
Guide For Cold-Start Sellers
Sellers with less than 200 USD ads spend in the last 30 days
Why Ads?
Tokopedia & TikTok Shop Ads Product Tokopedia & TikTok Shop Ads are crucial for Tokopedia & TikTok Shop Account Managers and Creator Managers because they help drive sales, increase brand awareness, and optimize ad performance for businesses selling on the platform. To fully appreciate the strategic value of these ads, consider the following key benefits from a business perspective.
- Accelerate Seller Growth, Boost Sales & Revenue
- Enhances Visibility & Engagement
- Competitive Advantage in the E-commerce Space
- Customize ROI and Ads Budgets
Tokopedia & TikTok Shop Ads Product
Announcement:Starting July 2025, GMV Max will be the default and only supported campaign type for TikTok Shop Ads. If you create ads using the Sales objective and TikTok Shop as your sales destination, you will no longer be able to create, edit or duplicate Live Shopping Ads, Product Shopping Ads or Video Shopping Ads.
- TikTok Shop Ads Product Map

- Available Shop Ads Type
| Ad type | Platform | Features |
| GMV Max | TTAM/Seller Center | GMV Max is the latest automated shop ads product that helps merchants automatically optimize all ads & organic traffic to maximize TikTok Shop GMV. |
| Promote | TikTok app | Promote is a full-funnel, lightweight advertising tool found within the TikTok app. |
| Branding ads | TTAM/Seller Center | Focus more on long-term value, with a focus on increasing brand exposure, strengthening brand memory, conveying brand philosophy |
TikTok Shop Ads Platform/ Business Tools
A thorough understanding of the advertising platform enables sellers to effectively resolve practical challenges encountered during campaign execution, enhance advertising performance, and drive growth in GMV.
| Platform/Business tools | Description/Details |
| Seller Center | Manage E-commerce business on TikTok. Details here |
| TikTok Ads Manager | Create ad campaigns, manage ad resources, monitor data, and optimize your advertising. Details here |
| TikTok Business Center | Centralized platform for managing business and advertising. Details here |
| TikTok Business Help Center(Highly recommend👍) | FAQs, and links to contact support or submit a ticket, AI-assisted. Details here |
| TikTok Creative Center(Including TikTok Symphony) | Discover creative resources. TikTok Creative Center TikTok Symphony: Symphony is a suite of generative AI solutions that elevates your TikTok content creation journey. |
| TikTok One | One-stop destination for creative solutions |
| TikTok Market Scope(Under allowlist:Application for Sales Support) | Detailed ads performance insights. Details here |
GMV MAX
What is GMV Max?
GMV Max GuidelinesGMV Max is a powerful, automated marketing solution designed to make running successful Tokopedia & TikTok Shop campaigns effortless. Powered by advanced automation and AI, it seamlessly integrates all available creatives at scale and optimizes campaign performance by identifying high-performing assets and scaling them effortlessly. With a focus on maximizing profitability, GMV max optimizes both paid and organic traffic for your TikTok Shop, all while minimizing the effort required.
Top Features
How it works
AdvantagesGMV Max is Shop Ads latest automated advertising product that helps merchants automatically optimize all ads & organic traffic to maximize Tokopedia & TikTok Shop GMV .
Additional Features(Under allowlist)
Top Features| Creative Automation | GMV Max creative automation automatically pulls in all eligible creatives, efficiently testing and scaling them faster than any human could, thanks to advanced automation. This ensures you can fully leverage your entire library of creative assets to maximize performance and discover what works best. |
| Delivery Automation | Figuring out what works on TikTok can be challenging. With Delivery Optimization, GMV Max automatically manages your ad groups—pausing underperforming ones and launching new ones—to drive more efficient results for your TikTok campaigns. |
| Budget Control | Controlling your ad spend is crucial. With GMV Max, you always have clear visibility into the percentage of your Tokopedia & TikTok Shop GMV being allocated to ads, ensuring you stay on budget while optimizing campaign performance. |
| Organic Optimization | In order to maximize total GMV for the product(s) you're promoting with GMV Max, GMV max optimizes both paid and organic traffic. GMV Max aims to improve organic traffic for both content produced from your own handle, as well content produced from your affiliates. |
- Exclusive to GMV Max:
- Smart Creative Automation:
- Automatic Video Retrieval:
- Boosts Organic Traffic:
| Ad lever | Automated? | Notes |
Creative selection | Automated ✅ | GMV Max leverages all available creatives automatically and deploys them in form of a single, automated campaign, which does not require any operational inputs from the client.
|
Affiliate Mass Authorized Videos | Automated ✅ | GMV Max automatically fetches creatives that have been mass authorized from affiliates, from both Open Plan These videos are utilized and tested in GMV max |
Targeting | Automated ✅ | GMV Max automatically targets users that will maximize GMV |
Ad Format | Automated ✅ | GMV Max creates VSA and PSA ad formats in a single campaign and automatically decides where to place them |
Ad Placement | Automated ✅ | GMV Max creates VSA and PSA ad formats in a single campaign and automatically decides where to place them |
Budget allocation | Automated ✅ | GMV Max controls the budget allocation and spend in order to ensure that the ROI target is attained. |
Campaign optimization | Automated ✅ | GMV MAx manages the entire campaign optimization without close to zero from advertisers |
Creative removal | Manual ❌ | If choses an Auto-selection option, they can further refine their creatives by removing creatives from their campaigns |
Max delivery | Manual ❌ | Clients can set their budget to be spent on maximum delivery instead of target ROI. This delivery method maximizes budget consumption and is available on the product level. |
Customized posts | Manual ❌ | Clients can add additional posts to their GMV max campaigns by leveraging customized posts. Customized posts require clients to upload organic content to their TikTok account in order to be selected during the customized post process. |
Creative Boost | Manual ❌ | Creative Boost is a feature within Product GMV Max that lets sellers allocate an extra daily budget to manually promote specific videos they believe are high-potential but under-delivered. |
Product selection | Manual ❌ | Advertisers select which products they want to promote in GMV Max |
ROI setting | Manual ❌ | Advertisers set their ROI target, pre-filled guidance is provided by the platform. The pre-filled ROI guidance is based on Advertiser's historical data and industry benchmarks |
Budget setting | Manual ❌ | Advertisers set their campaign budget, pre-filled guidance is provided by the platform. |
- Core advantage 1: Automated intelligent delivery ; for all ad places, automatically pull all material delivery, automatic material granularity budget control, maximize payment placement efficiency
- Core Advantage 2: Natural Traffic and Advertising Traffic Global Collaboration ; By Disturbing Natural Sorting, Give Merchants More Natural Exposure and Promote Natural GMV Growth
- Core Advantage 3: Exclusive rights : commission is included in the advertising bid, exclusive QCPX coupons, automatic compensation
| Product GMV MaxAd format/placement | TikTokFeed | TikTokSearch Result | Shop TabRecommendation | Shop TabSearch Result | Tokopedia (ID only)Recommendation | Tokopedia (ID only)Search Result |
Product Card (PSA) | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ||
Video Card (VSA) | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
| Feature | Product Introduction | Key Benefits & Use Cases | Best Practices |
| Live GMV Max: Viewer Boost Launch | Viewer Boost is a traffic feature within Live GMV Max’s Target ROI campaign. It helps advertisers increase live viewership by allocating an additional budget without affecting the base ROI target. |
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| Live GMV Max: Creative Boost Launch | Creative Boost complements Live GMV Max’s Target ROI campaigns by letting advertisers allocate extra budget to specific videos for testing or promotion. It ensures high-potential creatives gain dedicated visibility while aligning with the main ROI campaign. |
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Why GMV Max?
Why is it important for our customers?
- Get the more out of your TikTok Shop Content: GMV Max fetches all available TikTok Shop creatives, including affiliate creative, and deploys them in the form of a single, automated paid advertising campaign
- No more guesswork: GMV max automates the end to end campaign creation and optimization, making it easy and seamless to launch a paid advertising campaign
- Increase your TikTok Shop Sales: GMV Max helps maximize your total sales including organic, providing your TikTok Shop with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable
- Easy campaign set-up and optimization : Select the products, an ROI target, and your budget, and leave the rest to be automated.
- Spend budgets more efficiently: Maximize results without overspending driven by cost controlling bidding models.
- Maximize Shop revenue: GMV Max focuses on growing your bottom line, with incremental revenue as the key metric for business growth.
- Improve traffic from all content: GMV Max optimizes all TikTok Shop traffic sources to maximize ROI and provides a holistic view of performance.
| Customer base | Advertising target | Degree of adaptation | GMV Max Exclusive Benefits | GMV Max Advantages | Customer's main operational requirements |
| Ordinary advertising merchants | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Merchants with Refined Operation Ads (more than 50 new advertising plans per day) | Product | ☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Never advertised/almost never advertised to advertising merchants | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| New merchants in the Shop | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Merchants who need multiple agents for horse racing | Not suitable |
How to set-up GMV Max?
GMV Max is available via TikTok Ads Manager and Seller Center.
Step 1: Payment
TikTok Ads Manager- Available creditline: Overall creditline amount (Only monthly invoice)
- Available Cash: Overall cash amount
- Available ad credit: Overall ad credit amount
- Payment method: Types of payment methods linked
- Billing Option: shows the payment methods
Promotions- You can find all the information about the ad credit promotion on this page.
Invoices- You can find all the invoices on this page
Transactions- Transaction: This page displays the transactions that have been made, including balance top-ups and bill payments.

- Cost: This page shows the daily ad spend for each campaign.

Step 2: Account Authorization
The GMV Max ad account, TikTok accounts, and TikTok Shop need to be in the same BC for running GMV Max For shop users, all these assets need to be in Shop BCHow to authorize an ad account to run a LIVE GMV Max campaign in Business Center: Details here
For agency users, all these assets need to be in Partner BC
Videos in linked TikTok accounts can be utilized by GMV Max automatically
Users who want to create GMV Max must have permission for the GMV Max ad account, TikTok accounts, and shop ad promotion Shop users also need access to Seller Center if they create GMV Max in Seller Center
Agency users need to apply for GMV Max authorization from Partner BC to create GMV Max
Only the ad account set as GMV Max account in Seller Center can be used to create GMV Max For agency users, they can designate an ad account as the GMV Max account during the GMV Max authorization application process
Step 3: Set-up at Seller Center
| Steps | Reference |
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Optimization Goal & Budget
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Ads performance check
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| Ad review rejected status in video level reporting and option to appeal. | ![]() |
Step 3: Set-up at Ads Manager
Feature | Feature Description | Screenshot |
| TTAM Home Page |
| ![]() |
| GMV Max Welcome Page |
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| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (There is GMV Max Ad Account set up)NOTE: Since GMV Max campaigns can only be created and run in the GMV Max Ad Account, advertisers must set one ad account as the GMV Max Ad Account. |
| --> --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (An ad account has been set up as the GMV Max Ad Account) |
| --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (Change to a new GMV Max Ad Account ) |
| --> --> --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| Select a TikTok to continue - Unavailable Shop |
| ![]() |
Set a Product GMV Max Campaign
| Create a Product GMV Max Campaign | ||
| Campaign Creation - Select Product GMV Max |
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| Campaign Creation - Product Selection |
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| Campaign Creation - Product Selection(Promoting all products isn't available) |
| -->![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Optimization goal and bid strategy setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Budget and Schedule setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Creative selection |
| ![]() ![]() For those indicated as Unavailable, click "Get permission" or "Edit access" to complete one-off authorizationIf you have >50 available TikTok accounts, system will only select the first 50, so please double check to ensure these are the intended accounts, and if not then deselect and select another account |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Creative Sources |
| ![]() ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Creative Sources | You can see the videos that will be included in your GMV Max campaign in the Creative Library. These videos are pulled from the TikTok Accounts and Video sources selected. | ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Custom Posts | You can add more posts to your campaign by selecting “Custom posts”. This allows you to find organic content from your authorized TikTok account and add a product link to it Resources -> [Shop Ads | PSO] Add customized posts into Product GMV Max campaigns | ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Manual Selection | Click on “Switch to manual” to manually choose which creatives will be included in your campaign Here you can select up to 50 posts from your authorized TikTok Accounts to be manually added in your campaign | ![]() ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Set up a campaign name |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a Product GMV Max campaign(No conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a Product GMV Max campaign(There are conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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| Ads dashboard - View campaign details - View creative details | Ad review rejected status in video level reporting and option to appeal. | ![]() |
Set a Live GMV Max Campaign
Pre-requisites: A GMV Max authorized ad account has to be set before running GMV MaxInstructions | Reference |
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- Seller Center Set-up
| Steps | Reference |
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LIVE Source
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Optimization goal
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Budget
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Creative
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Schedule
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Click Publish to begin your campaign!
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- TTAM Set-up
| Location | Setup Instructions | Screenshoot |
| Seller Center -> Shop Ads tab -> Manage Account |
| ![]() ![]() |
| Shop Business Center |
| Ad account permission![]() Shop ad promotion permission![]() TikTok accounts ad permission![]() ![]() |
| TTAM -> GMV Max tab |
| ![]() ![]() |
Feature | Feature Description | Screenshot | Other Usage Notes |
| Campaign Creation - Select LIVE GMV Max |
| ![]() | |
| Campaign Creation - LIVE Source Selection |
| ![]() | There is no separate campaign creation for LIVE-to-LIVE and video-to-LIVE ads for LIVE GMV Max campaigns. Advertisers won't have to select videos for their video-to-LIVE ads, it will be automatically selected. This is how a LIVE GMV Max campaign selects video creatives:
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| Campaign Creation - Optimization goal and bid strategy setting |
| ![]() | Please note: Advertisers who set ROI targets that are too high compared to the recommended values will receive the following notification.![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Budget and Schedule setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Set up a campaign name |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a LIVE GMV Max campaign |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a LIVE GMV Max campaign(There are conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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How to run GMV Max by Tokopedia?
- To get started with TikTok Ads, you will need;
| Key requirements |
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| Account setup guide | To set up GMV Max, follow these steps:
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- Ads best practices
| Practices | Details | Practical example |
| ROI | Follow the recommended ROI target based on your product category. Going beyond the target may result in a highly concentrated conversion focus, which can limit upper-funnel engagement and discovery. | If your product’s category has a recommended ROI target of 3.5, setting it too high (e.g., 5.0+) may restrict traffic and reduce overall ad efficiency. |
| ACA (Affiliate Creative Ads) | Use Affiliate Creative Ads to leverage content from creators already promoting your products. This allows you to run ads using authentic user-generated content (UGC) without producing new creatives yourself. | If you are running an affiliate campaign with creators, convert their videos into Affiliate Creative Ads to reach a wider audience with trusted social proof. |
GMV Max Campaign Strategies
How to evaluate performance
- GMV Max leverages all available creatives automatically and deploys them in form of a "super campaign", which does not require any operational inputs from the seller
- GMV Max optimizes organic delivery in addition to paid ad traffic, providing advertisers with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable without GMV max.
VSA/PSA GMV | Product GMV Max GMV | |
Attribution Window | 7 days | Real-time, when campaign is active |
Attribution Method | 7-day click & 1-day view Shop Level | 1-day click Product Level |
Including Organic GMV or not | NO | YES |
- Check the total non-LIVE GMV of promoted products
- Log into the Seller Center, and click Data Compass -> Product
- Modify the metrics to display the GMV and LIVE GMV of the products, and you can obtain the non-LIVE GMV by calculation
- The non-LIVE GMV here excludes the platform price subsidy and should be lower than the GMV that you can obtain from the ads dashboard, which includes the platform price subsidy

- You can also check the SKU orders of selected product in this dashboard, which should be equal to the SKU orders what you can obtain from the ads dashboard (Orders and SKU

- Change the time window to check if there is an incremental GMV for promoted products before and after implementing Product GMV Max
- *Note: Organic GMV naturally fluctuates over time. Consequently, sellers may notice a decrease in non-LIVE GMV when organic GMV drops, particularly after promotional periods. If there is a significant dip in organic GMV, the overall non-LIVE GMV will inevitably decline as well. For this reason, such periods are not ideal for evaluating the effectiveness of Product GMV Max, as it could lead to the mistaken perception that the ads are ineffective, when in fact the decline is due to a decrease in the organic GMV of the product.
- No incremental GMV? Check whether the ROI target/Budget setting is appropriate
- Set an ROI target which is higher than the recommended value (historical level), which negatively impacts ad performance. It's normal to observe reduced spending when increasing the ROI target.
- Set a low budget, resulting in ads not running to their full potential.
- Based on this formula, you can understand that actually (1/ROI target) is the marketing cost rate of products. If you haven't run ads before and don't have historical data, you can set the ROI target based on the marketing cost rate you want
- Please provide 100% more budget to ensure there is room for non-LIVE GMV growth
- However, be aware that the budget will only be fully utilized if the ROI target is achieved. It's common to see a low Budget Utilization rate, particularly when you set a high ROI target.
- Compare the performance of Product GMV Max with VSA/PSA
VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max | |
| ROAS | Ads GMV / Ads Cost | - |
| ROI | non-LIVE GMV of promoted products / ads cost spent on promoted products | Ads GMV / Ads Cost |
| Example | VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max |
| Date | May 1st | May 1st |
| Ads Cost | 100 USD | 150 USD |
Ads GMV | 300 USD - 160 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st - 40 USD Ads GMV of promoted products from May 2nd to May 7th - 100 USD Ads GMV of other products from May 1st to May 7th - 50 USD Organic GMV of promoted products on May 1st, which aren't reported on VSA/PSA | 450 USD - 450 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st (including organic) - 120 USD Ads GMV of other products on May 1st, which aren't reported on Product GMV Max |
| ROAS | (160+40+100) / 100 = 3 | - |
| ROI | (160+50) / 100 = 2.1 | 450 / 150 = 3 |
Best Practices
| Lever | Best Practice |
| ROI Target |
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| Budget |
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| Product selection |
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| Optimization |
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| Creative |
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| Bidding |
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| Manual vs Auto select Videos | It is strongly recommended to use Auto-select in GMV Max to maximize campaign performance. Please keep in mind that if an advertiser would like to see which videos will be included in their GMV max campaign, there is no effective way to see this until after the campaign launches. That is because there are several video types that will not populate in the Manual Select window that are included in Auto-select campaigns.
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ROI Set

Assets
- Creative Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | How to make creative assets available for your Product GMV Max campaign | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/how-to-make-creative-assets-available-for-your-product-gmv-max-campaign |
| AI in TikTok Ads Manager | ||
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC | https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/161sngW-m2lJeBkNd1Dc3p5g4_e3hAW0cwO7KtU3gU00/mobilepresent?slide=id.g26ff3923d42_0_184 | |
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC+ | ||
| one pager | ||
| Product Manual | ||
| Platform/Bussiness Tools | TikTok Symphony Assistant
| https://ads.tiktok.com/business/copilot/standalone?locale=en&deviceType=pc |
TikTok One
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TikTok Creative Center
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- Affiliate Creator Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | Affiliate creatives for TikTok Shop Ads | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/about-affiliate-creatives-for-tiktok-shop-ads?lang=en |
| Authorize affiliate videos for Ads | ||
| Ads commission rates | ||
| Materials | Build Affiliate | [For Seller] How to Build Affiliate Network in TikTok |
| ACA Guide book |
GMV Max Metrics Explanation
- Cost: The total amount you've spent on your ads during its schedule.
- Orders(SKU): The number of individual SKU orders completed during the GMV Max campaign.
- Cost per order: The average cost incurred for each order placed. (cost/orders)
- Total gross revenue: The total gross revenue of TikTok Shop orders attributed to your campaign. It's the amount the user pays, plus TikTok Shop price subsidies provided to the user (doesn't include shipping subsidies & tax).
- ROI: The total return on investment (ROI) from all TikTok Shop orders attributed to your campaign. (total gross revenue/cost)

Shop Ads Incentive Policy
- AM Managed or GBS managed: Ongoing incentive policies for various ads apply to different seller types and campaign stages. For details, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager (AM) or GBS managed—they will be pleased to assist you!!
- AM UnManaged: Please access the Incentive Policy through the "Mission" section in Seller Center.

Guide For Scale-Up Sellers
Sellers with between 200-1000 USD ads spend in the last 30 days
TikTok Shop Ads Platform/ Business Tools
A thorough understanding of the advertising platform enables sellers to effectively resolve practical challenges encountered during campaign execution, enhance advertising performance, and drive growth in GMV.
| Platform/Business tools | Description/Details |
| Seller Center | Manage E-commerce business on TikTok. Details here |
| TikTok Ads Manager | Create ad campaigns, manage ad resources, monitor data, and optimize your advertising. Details here |
| TikTok Business Center | Centralized platform for managing business and advertising. Details here |
| TikTok Business Help Center(Highly recommend👍) | FAQs, and links to contact support or submit a ticket, AI-assisted. Details here |
| TikTok Creative Center(Including TikTok Symphony) | Discover creative resources. TikTok Creative Center TikTok Symphony: Symphony is a suite of generative AI solutions that elevates your TikTok content creation journey. |
| TikTok One | One-stop destination for creative solutions |
| TikTok Market Scope(Under allowlist:Application for Sales Support) | Detailed ads performance insights. Details here |
GMX Max
What is GMV Max?
GMV Max is a powerful, automated marketing solution designed to make running successful TikTok Shop campaigns effortless. Powered by advanced automation and AI, it seamlessly integrates all available creatives at scale and optimizes campaign performance by identifying high-performing assets and scaling them effortlessly. With a focus on maximizing profitability, GMV max optimizes both paid and organic traffic for your TikTok Shop, all while minimizing the effort required.
Top Features| Creative Automation | GMV Max creative automation automatically pulls in all eligible creatives, efficiently testing and scaling them faster than any human could, thanks to advanced automation. This ensures you can fully leverage your entire library of creative assets to maximize performance and discover what works best. |
| Delivery Automation | Figuring out what works on TikTok can be challenging. With Delivery Optimization, GMV Max automatically manages your ad groups—pausing underperforming ones and launching new ones—to drive more efficient results for your TikTok campaigns. |
| Budget Control | Controlling your ad spend is crucial. With GMV Max, you always have clear visibility into the percentage of your TikTok Shop GMV being allocated to ads, ensuring you stay on budget while optimizing campaign performance. |
| Organic Optimization | In order to maximize total GMV for the product(s) you're promoting with GMV Max, GMV max optimizes both paid and organic traffic. GMV Max aims to improve organic traffic for both content produced from your own handle, as well content produced from your affiliates. |
- Exclusive to GMV Max:
- Smart Creative Automation:
- Automatic Video Retrieval:
- Boosts Organic Traffic:
| Ad lever | Automated? | Notes |
Creative selection | Automated ✅ | GMV Max leverages all available creatives automatically and deploys them in form of a single, automated campaign, which does not require any operational inputs from the client.
|
Affiliate Mass Authorized Videos | Automated ✅ | GMV Max automatically fetches creatives that have been mass authorized from affiliates, from both Open Plan These videos are utilized and tested in GMV max |
Targeting | Automated ✅ | GMV Max automatically targets users that will maximize GMV |
Ad Format | Automated ✅ | GMV Max creates VSA and PSA ad formats in a single campaign and automatically decides where to place them |
Ad Placement | Automated ✅ | GMV Max creates VSA and PSA ad formats in a single campaign and automatically decides where to place them |
Budget allocation | Automated ✅ | GMV Max controls the budget allocation and spend in order to ensure that the ROI target is attained. |
Campaign optimization | Automated ✅ | GMV MAx manages the entire campaign optimization without close to zero from advertisers |
Creative removal | Manual ❌ | If choses an Auto-selection option, they can further refine their creatives by removing creatives from their campaigns |
Max delivery | Manual ❌ | Clients can set their budget to be spent on maximum delivery instead of target ROI. This delivery method maximizes budget consumption and is available on the product level. |
Customized posts | Manual ❌ | Clients can add additional posts to their GMV max campaigns by leveraging customized posts. Customized posts require clients to upload organic content to their TikTok account in order to be selected during the customized post process. |
Creative Boost | Manual ❌ | Creative Boost is a feature within Product GMV Max that lets sellers allocate an extra daily budget to manually promote specific videos they believe are high-potential but under-delivered. |
Product selection | Manual ❌ | Advertisers select which products they want to promote in GMV Max |
ROI setting | Manual ❌ | Advertisers set their ROI target, pre-filled guidance is provided by the platform. The pre-filled ROI guidance is based on Advertiser's historical data and industry benchmarks |
Budget setting | Manual ❌ | Advertisers set their campaign budget, pre-filled guidance is provided by the platform. |
- Core advantage 1: Automated intelligent delivery ; for all ad places, automatically pull all material delivery, automatic material granularity budget control, maximize payment placement efficiency
- Core Advantage 2: Natural Traffic and Advertising Traffic Global Collaboration ; By Disturbing Natural Sorting, Give Merchants More Natural Exposure and Promote Natural GMV Growth
- Core Advantage 3: Exclusive rights : commission is included in the advertising bid, exclusive QCPX coupons, automatic compensation
| Product GMV MaxAd format/placement | TikTokFeed | TikTokSearch Result | Shop TabRecommendation | Shop TabSearch Result | Tokopedia (ID only)Recommendation | Tokopedia (ID only)Search Result |
Product Card (PSA) | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ||
Video Card (VSA) | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
| Feature | Product Introduction | Key Benefits & Use Cases | Best Practices |
| Live GMV Max: Viewer Boost Launch | Viewer Boost is a traffic feature within Live GMV Max’s Target ROI campaign. It helps advertisers increase live viewership by allocating an additional budget without affecting the base ROI target. |
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| Live GMV Max: Creative Boost Launch | Creative Boost complements Live GMV Max’s Target ROI campaigns by letting advertisers allocate extra budget to specific videos for testing or promotion. It ensures high-potential creatives gain dedicated visibility while aligning with the main ROI campaign. |
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Why GMV Max?
Why is it important for our customers?
- Get the more out of your TikTok Shop Content: GMV Max fetches all available TikTok Shop creatives, including affiliate creative, and deploys them in the form of a single, automated paid advertising campaign
- No more guesswork: GMV max automates the end to end campaign creation and optimization, making it easy and seamless to launch a paid advertising campaign
- Increase your TikTok Shop Sales: GMV Max helps maximize your total sales including organic, providing your TikTok Shop with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable
- Easy campaign set-up and optimization : Select the products, an ROI target, and your budget, and leave the rest to be automated.
- Spend budgets more efficiently: Maximize results without overspending driven by cost controlling bidding models.
- Maximize Shop revenue: GMV Max focuses on growing your bottom line, with incremental revenue as the key metric for business growth.
- Improve traffic from all content: GMV Max optimizes all TikTok Shop traffic sources to maximize ROI and provides a holistic view of performance.
| Customer base | Advertising target | Degree of adaptation | GMV Max Exclusive Benefits | GMV Max Advantages | Customer's main operational requirements |
| Ordinary advertising merchants | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Merchants with Refined Operation Ads (more than 50 new advertising plans per day) | Product | ☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Never advertised/almost never advertised to advertising merchants | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| New merchants in the Shop | Product | ☆☆☆☆☆ |
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| LIVE | |||||
| Merchants who need multiple agents for horse racing | Not suitable |
How to set-up GMV Max?
GMV Max is available via TikTok Ads Manager and Seller Center.
Step 1: Payment
TikTok Ads Manager- Available creditline: Overall creditline amount (Only monthly invoice)
- Available Cash: Overall cash amount
- Available ad credit: Overall ad credit amount
- Payment method: Types of payment methods linked
- Billing Option: shows the payment methods
Promotions- You can find all the information about the ad credit promotion on this page.
Invoices- You can find all the invoices on this page
Transactions- Transaction: This page displays the transactions that have been made, including balance top-ups and bill payments.

- Cost: This page shows the daily ad spend for each campaign.

Step 2: Account Authorization
How to authorize an ad account to run a LIVE GMV Max campaign in Business Center: Details here
- For shop users, all these assets need to be in Shop BC
- For agency users, all these assets need to be in Partner BC
- Videos in linked TikTok accounts can be utilized by GMV Max automatically
- Shop users also need access to Seller Center if they create GMV Max in Seller Center
- Agency users need to apply for GMV Max authorization from Partner BC to create GMV Max
- For agency users, they can designate an ad account as the GMV Max account during the GMV Max authorization application process
- The GMV Max ad account, TikTok accounts, and TikTok Shop need to be in the same BC for running GMV Max
- Users who want to create GMV Max must have permission for the GMV Max ad account, TikTok accounts, and shop ad promotion
- Only the ad account set as GMV Max account in Seller Center can be used to create GMV Max
Step 3: Set-up at Seller Center
| Steps | Reference |
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Optimization Goal & Budget
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Ads performance check
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| Ad review rejected status in video level reporting and option to appeal. | ![]() |
Step 3: Set-up at Ads Manager
Feature | Feature Description | Screenshot |
| TTAM Home Page |
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| GMV Max Welcome Page |
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| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (There is GMV Max Ad Account set up)NOTE: Since GMV Max campaigns can only be created and run in the GMV Max Ad Account, advertisers must set one ad account as the GMV Max Ad Account. |
| --> --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (An ad account has been set up as the GMV Max Ad Account) |
| --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| GMV Max Welcome Page - Create campaign (Change to a new GMV Max Ad Account ) |
| --> --> --> --> (Campaign Creation landing page) |
| Select a TikTok to continue - Unavailable Shop |
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Set a Product GMV Max Campaign
| Create a Product GMV Max Campaign | ||
| Campaign Creation - Select Product GMV Max |
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| Campaign Creation - Product Selection |
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| Campaign Creation - Product Selection(Promoting all products isn't available) |
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| Campaign Creation - Optimization goal and bid strategy setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Budget and Schedule setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Creative selection |
| ![]() ![]() For those indicated as Unavailable, click "Get permission" or "Edit access" to complete one-off authorizationIf you have >50 available TikTok accounts, system will only select the first 50, so please double check to ensure these are the intended accounts, and if not then deselect and select another account |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Creative Sources |
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| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Creative Sources | You can see the videos that will be included in your GMV Max campaign in the Creative Library. These videos are pulled from the TikTok Accounts and Video sources selected. | ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Custom Posts | You can add more posts to your campaign by selecting “Custom posts”. This allows you to find organic content from your authorized TikTok account and add a product link to it Resources -> [Shop Ads | PSO] Add customized posts into Product GMV Max campaigns | ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Managing Creatives - Manual Selection | Click on “Switch to manual” to manually choose which creatives will be included in your campaign Here you can select up to 50 posts from your authorized TikTok Accounts to be manually added in your campaign | ![]() ![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Set up a campaign name |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a Product GMV Max campaign(No conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a Product GMV Max campaign(There are conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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| Ads dashboard - View campaign details - View creative details | Ad review rejected status in video level reporting and option to appeal. | ![]() |
Set a Live GMV Max Campaign
Pre-requisites: A GMV Max authorized ad account has to be set before running GMV MaxInstructions | Reference |
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- Seller Center Set-up
| Steps | Reference |
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LIVE Source
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Optimization goal
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Budget
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Creative
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Schedule
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Click Publish to begin your campaign!
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- TTAM Set-up
| Location | Setup Instructions | Screenshoot |
| Seller Center -> Shop Ads tab -> Manage Account |
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| Shop Business Center |
| Ad account permission![]() Shop ad promotion permission![]() TikTok accounts ad permission![]() ![]() |
| TTAM -> GMV Max tab |
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Feature | Feature Description | Screenshot | Other Usage Notes |
| Campaign Creation - Select LIVE GMV Max |
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| Campaign Creation - LIVE Source Selection |
| ![]() | There is no separate campaign creation for LIVE-to-LIVE and video-to-LIVE ads for LIVE GMV Max campaigns. Advertisers won't have to select videos for their video-to-LIVE ads, it will be automatically selected. This is how a LIVE GMV Max campaign selects video creatives:
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| Campaign Creation - Optimization goal and bid strategy setting |
| ![]() | Please note: Advertisers who set ROI targets that are too high compared to the recommended values will receive the following notification.![]() |
| Campaign Creation - Budget and Schedule setting |
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| Campaign Creation - Set up a campaign name |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a LIVE GMV Max campaign |
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| Campaign Creation - Publish a LIVE GMV Max campaign(There are conflicting VSA/PSA/LSA campaigns) |
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How to run GMV Max by Tokopedia?
- To get started with TikTok Ads, you will need;
| Key requirements |
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| Account setup guide | To set up GMV Max, follow these steps:
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- Ads best practices
| Practices | Details | Practical example |
| ROI | Follow the recommended ROI target based on your product category. Going beyond the target may result in a highly concentrated conversion focus, which can limit upper-funnel engagement and discovery. | If your product’s category has a recommended ROI target of 3.5, setting it too high (e.g., 5.0+) may restrict traffic and reduce overall ad efficiency. |
| ACA (Affiliate Creative Ads) | Use Affiliate Creative Ads to leverage content from creators already promoting your products. This allows you to run ads using authentic user-generated content (UGC) without producing new creatives yourself. | If you are running an affiliate campaign with creators, convert their videos into Affiliate Creative Ads to reach a wider audience with trusted social proof. |
GMV Max Campaign Strategies
How to evaluate performance
- GMV Max leverages all available creatives automatically and deploys them in form of a "super campaign", which does not require any operational inputs from the seller
- GMV Max optimizes organic delivery in addition to paid ad traffic, providing advertisers with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable without GMV max.
VSA/PSA GMV | Product GMV Max GMV | |
Attribution Window | 7 days | Real-time, when campaign is active |
Attribution Method | 7-day click & 1-day view Shop Level | 1-day click Product Level |
Including Organic GMV or not | NO | YES |
- Check the total non-LIVE GMV of promoted products
- Log into the Seller Center, and click Data Compass -> Product
- Modify the metrics to display the GMV and LIVE GMV of the products, and you can obtain the non-LIVE GMV by calculation
- The non-LIVE GMV here excludes the platform price subsidy and should be lower than the GMV that you can obtain from the ads dashboard, which includes the platform price subsidy

- You can also check the SKU orders of selected product in this dashboard, which should be equal to the SKU orders what you can obtain from the ads dashboard (Orders and SKU

- Change the time window to check if there is an incremental GMV for promoted products before and after implementing Product GMV Max
- *Note: Organic GMV naturally fluctuates over time. Consequently, sellers may notice a decrease in non-LIVE GMV when organic GMV drops, particularly after promotional periods. If there is a significant dip in organic GMV, the overall non-LIVE GMV will inevitably decline as well. For this reason, such periods are not ideal for evaluating the effectiveness of Product GMV Max, as it could lead to the mistaken perception that the ads are ineffective, when in fact the decline is due to a decrease in the organic GMV of the product.
- No incremental GMV? Check whether the ROI target/Budget setting is appropriate
- Set an ROI target which is higher than the recommended value (historical level), which negatively impacts ad performance. It's normal to observe reduced spending when increasing the ROI target.
- Set a low budget, resulting in ads not running to their full potential.
- Based on this formula, you can understand that actually (1/ROI target) is the marketing cost rate of products. If you haven't run ads before and don't have historical data, you can set the ROI target based on the marketing cost rate you want
- Please provide 100% more budget to ensure there is room for non-LIVE GMV growth
- However, be aware that the budget will only be fully utilized if the ROI target is achieved. It's common to see a low Budget Utilization rate, particularly when you set a high ROI target.
- Compare the performance of Product GMV Max with VSA/PSA
VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max | |
| ROAS | Ads GMV / Ads Cost | - |
| ROI | non-LIVE GMV of promoted products / ads cost spent on promoted products | Ads GMV / Ads Cost |
| Example | VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max |
| Date | May 1st | May 1st |
| Ads Cost | 100 USD | 150 USD |
Ads GMV | 300 USD - 160 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st - 40 USD Ads GMV of promoted products from May 2nd to May 7th - 100 USD Ads GMV of other products from May 1st to May 7th - 50 USD Organic GMV of promoted products on May 1st, which aren't reported on VSA/PSA | 450 USD - 450 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st (including organic) - 120 USD Ads GMV of other products on May 1st, which aren't reported on Product GMV Max |
| ROAS | (160+40+100) / 100 = 3 | - |
| ROI | (160+50) / 100 = 2.1 | 450 / 150 = 3 |
Advanced Campaign Optimization Plan
As GMV max is entirely automated, there are few optimization levers an advertiser can pull. The idea with GMV max is that by automating the optimization for clients, clients now have more time to focus on creatives.
| Lever | Methods | Value and why it works |
| Paid | Each campaign essentially creates many ad groups and designates a handful of creatives to those ad groups. Those creatives are tested and optimized in real time against different audiences, bids, placements, and formats. Just like with custom VSA ads, campaigns need to continuously have fresh creatives in order to avoid creative fatigue |
| Paid | In order for a campaign to scale, it must be meeting the ROI target defined by the client. When campaigns stop spending, its likely that if the campaign were to spend more, the ROI target would be jeopordized. In order to avoid this, the campaign stops spending. By lowering the ROI target, campaigns have more room to spend at a lower return, and therefore campaign spending picks up. |
| Paid | Empower sellers to lower ROI targets during key promotion periods in order to boost GMV and maximize overall shop profit. |
| Paid | Test of Maximum delivery on specific products that are generating lower sales than expected. Please note that Max delivery does not optimize towards an advertiser's target ROI and some degree of ROI fluctuations should be expected. |
| Paid | Allocate extra daily budget to manually promote specific videos advertisers believe are high-potential but under-delivered. Note that over 80% of the extra budget will be spent, but ROI is not guaranteed. |
| Merchandising(organic) | The more attractive a product is to a consumer in terms of pricing, the more sales will happen. When organic GMV increases, the ROI attainment is higher, and therefore the campaign has more room to spend while maintaining profitability. |
| Organic | When there is more organic content in the ecosystem, it's likely that more sales will happen. When organic GMV increases, the ROI attainment is higher, and therefore the campaign has more room to spend while maintaining profitability. |
Industrial strategies
View more Industrial strategies👉Industrial Operations Assets Library
| Vertical | Scenario | EN links |
| Fashion | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/Fashion_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel | ||
| Beauty | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/Beauty_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel | ||
| F&B | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/FnB_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel |
ROI Set

Assets
- Creative Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | How to make creative assets available for your Product GMV Max campaign | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/how-to-make-creative-assets-available-for-your-product-gmv-max-campaign |
| AI in TikTok Ads Manager | ||
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC | https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/161sngW-m2lJeBkNd1Dc3p5g4_e3hAW0cwO7KtU3gU00/mobilepresent?slide=id.g26ff3923d42_0_184 | |
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC+ | ||
| one pager | ||
| Product Manual | ||
| Platform/Bussiness Tools | TikTok Symphony Assistant
| https://ads.tiktok.com/business/copilot/standalone?locale=en&deviceType=pc |
TikTok One
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TikTok Creative Center
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- Affiliate Creator Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | Affiliate creatives for TikTok Shop Ads | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/about-affiliate-creatives-for-tiktok-shop-ads?lang=en |
| Authorize affiliate videos for Ads | ||
| Ads commission rates | ||
| Materials | Build Affiliate | [For Seller] How to Build Affiliate Network in TikTok |
| ACA Guide book |
Performance Optimization Guide
Product GMV Max
PGM Self Debug SOPA. Set-up trouble shooting
BAU Best Practice (BAU period)
Mega Sales Best Practice (Campaign period)A. Determine Client's Primary Goals
While all clients may want 1. Good ROI 2. Strong budget consumption 3. Good GMV, it is not realistic to expect the system to fulfill all. Hence, determining the primary client goals before making any Mega Sale day suggestions is of high importance. I have a fixed target ROI on GMV Max
E.g. Historical GMV & ROI during Mega Sale is $1,000 USD, ROI 10, ad cost $100 USD
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- Lack Access
- To run Product GMV Max in Seller Center, a user would need:
- Access to operate shop officia🔎l TikTok account and Shop Ads tab in Seller Center (Shop Admin Role)
- Access to operate the ad account and linked TikTok accounts in Business Center (BC Admin Role)
- Ensure that all linked TikTok accounts are assigned to the user with advertising permissions

- Product Unavailable
- Due to factors such as violations or out-of-stock issues, products that are unavailable on the e-commerce side cannot be used to create ads
- If you turn off the original campaign and notice the product status is unavailable when creating a new one, please wait around 5 minutes for the system to release the product from the old campaign
- In other situations, raise an issue to your sales rep with the affected Product ID
- Poor ROI Achievement
- Low Spending
BAU Best Practice (BAU period)
| Lever | Best Practice |
| Product Selection |
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| ROI & Budget Setting |
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| Creative Suggestions |
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| Client Mindset | I have a fixed target ROI | I know how much I want to spend on GMV Max during the Mega Sale | I know how much GMV I want to achieve during the Mega Sale |
| Client's Main Goals |
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- Client profile: For clients who deliver as much as possible and achieve the highest GMV, while maintaining a desired ROI
ROI | Budget |
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- What can enable my campaign to spend more & maximize results on Mega Sale without changing the target?
- Product GMV Max
- Continuously produce and post new creatives with product anchor links. The campaign performance is largely dependent on the number and the quality of creatives
- Authorize affiliate videos for Product GMV Max if they haven't been used yet
- Increase product competitiveness in the market, such as lowering prices if possible, etc
- Product GMV Max
- Client profile: For clients who want to spend a fixed amount of budget on Shop Ads, allowing some ROI fluctuation, likely those who have already signed packages with TTS and have to fulfill spending obligations
ROI | Budget |
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- Product GMV Max
- Lowering the ROI target can increase spending on Product GMV Max. Sellers can lower the ROI target on the day of the sales and observe cost changes over the next 2-3 hours to decide whether to further reduce the ROI to increase spending
- Highly recommended for advertisers who wish to maximise budget consumption during Mega Sale Days
- Based on the given budget within the campaign, advertisers can expect at least 80% budget consumption rate for the given time period
- Target ROI is no longer guaranteed. Budget consumption will be the campaign's first priority, consistent with TTAM's Maximum Delivery bidding, with the goal to maximise gross revenue while fully spending the budget
- Feature timeline:
- Phase 1: Backend testing, since Aug 20th
- Available on the backend for allowlisting
- Product GMV MaxProduct GMV Max Maximum Delivery Backend Test Sign-ups
- Sign-ups are now unlimited in open beta. Please sign your advertiser up. The campaign will be allowlisted for the Max delivery as soon as possible, likely within 1 working day
- Available on the backend for allowlisting
- Phase 2: Frontend testing, since Oct 29
- Registration has not yet started
- Phase 1: Backend testing, since Aug 20th
ROI | Budget |
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Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- ROI to set = 10/(2000/1000) = 5
- Expected ad cost = $2000/5 = $400 USD
- Based on historical data, we will provide three tiers of ROI targets, each with an estimated GMV that can be achieved under the corresponding target
- Whenever you choose the highest or lowest ROI targets, we will provide three new tiered targets again to help you further adjust your goals and achieve GMV goal
- Feature timeline:
- No testing stage, GA estimated on November 4th
- Take note of TikTok Shop policies and avoid moderation policy violations on product level which may result in ad rejections
- Ensure high and stable amount of inventory, particularly for top-performing products
- Limited stock for good-performing products can heavily impact GMV Max's scalability
- Maintain a good variety and amount of creatives
- Limited creatives may result in creative fatigue and stagnant ad performance
- For LIVE GMV Max, recommend creating video creatives which invite users into the liveroom
- Ensure price competitiveness across platforms for key sales seasons, particularly for new shops
- Aggressive platform discounts on other platforms may lead to lower CVR% on TikTok Shop
LIVE GMV Max
LGM Self Debug SOPA. Set-up troubleshooting If you are not able to select a TikTok Identity to run LIVE GMV Max, ensure to activate Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation can be activated during the process of setting up the primary account, whether the seller has not set up a primary account yet, or wants to set up a new primary account.
This feature allows sellers to instantly turn off conflicting TTAM campaigns (VSA/PSA/LSA) across all ad accounts with one single click, via the seller center ad creation page, instead of manually turning them off on TTAM.
If Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation hasn't been activated in the primary account, it can be activated during the process of creating GMV Max campaigns.

Once Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation is active, sellers can choose the official TikTok account to run LIVE GMV Max. Upon clicking 'publish', a notification will appear with a list of mutually exclusive ads that will be turned off, asking the seller to double-confirm.

However, Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation will not be effective when selecting non-official TikTok accounts as the LIVE source.To disable conflicting ads for non-official TIkTok accounts, please refer to [Shop Ads | PSO] LIVE GMV Max: Exclusive Authorisation for Non-official Accounts CommdocB. Performance Troubleshooting Poor ROI AchievementThis content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
Low Spending
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
While it is common to want 1. Good ROI 2. Strong budget consumption 3. Good GMV, it is not realistic for the system to fulfill everything. Hence, determining your primary goals before the Mega Sale day is of high importance. I have a fixed target ROI on GMV Max
I know how much GMV I want to get during the Mega SaleClient profile: For clients who have a clear GMV goal to hit during the Mega Sale period, and are willing to adjust budgets & ROI as needed to achieve it
E.g. Historical GMV & ROI during Mega Sale is $1,000 USD, ROI 10, ad cost $100 USD
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
This feature allows sellers to instantly turn off conflicting TTAM campaigns (VSA/PSA/LSA) across all ad accounts with one single click, via the seller center ad creation page, instead of manually turning them off on TTAM.

If Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation hasn't been activated in the primary account, it can be activated during the process of creating GMV Max campaigns. 
Once Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation is active, sellers can choose the official TikTok account to run LIVE GMV Max. Upon clicking 'publish', a notification will appear with a list of mutually exclusive ads that will be turned off, asking the seller to double-confirm.
However, Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation will not be effective when selecting non-official TikTok accounts as the LIVE source.To disable conflicting ads for non-official TIkTok accounts, please refer to [Shop Ads | PSO] LIVE GMV Max: Exclusive Authorisation for Non-official Accounts CommdocB. Performance Troubleshooting Poor ROI AchievementThis content is only supported in a Feishu DocsThis content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
Low Spending
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
| Lever | Best Practice |
| ROI Target |
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| Budget |
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| Optimization |
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| Liveroom selection |
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| Creatives |
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- Campaign period
| Client Mindset | I have a fixed target ROI | I know how much I want to spend on GMV Max during the Mega Sale | I know how much GMV I want to achieve during the Mega Sale |
| Client's Main Goals |
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- Client profile: For clients who deliver as much as possible and achieve the highest GMV, while maintaining a desired ROI
Bidding Strategy | Budget |
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- What can enable my campaign to spend more & maximize results on Mega Sale without changing the target?
- Follow liveroom best practices and compare performance between hosts to increase the attractiveness of the LIVE. The campaign performance is largely dependent on the quality of the liveroom
- Post more videos which feature products shown in the livestream and invite users to join the LIVE. Video-to-LIVE creative feature will automatically be applied on your campaigns
- Client profile: For clients who want to spend a fixed amount of budget on Shop Ads, allowing some ROI fluctuation, likely those who have already signed packages with TTS and have to fulfill spending obligations
Bidding Strategy | Budget |
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ROI | Budget |
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Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- ROI to set = 10/(2000/1000) = 5
- Expected ad cost = $2000/5 = $400 USD
- Take note of TikTok Shop policies and avoid moderation policy violations on product level which may result in ad rejections
- Ensure high and stable amount of inventory, particularly for top-performing products
- Limited stock for good-performing products can heavily impact GMV Max's scalability
- Maintain a good variety and amount of creatives
- Limited creatives may result in creative fatigue and stagnant ad performance
- For LIVE GMV Max, recommend creating video creatives which invite users into the liveroom
- Ensure price competitiveness across platforms for key sales seasons, particularly for new shops
- Aggressive platform discounts on other platforms may lead to lower CVR% on TikTok Shop
GMV Max Metrics Explanation
- Cost: The total amount you've spent on your ads during its schedule.
- Orders(SKU): The number of individual SKU orders completed during the GMV Max campaign.
- Cost per order: The average cost incurred for each order placed. (cost/orders)
- Total gross revenue: The total gross revenue of TikTok Shop orders attributed to your campaign. It's the amount the user pays, plus TikTok Shop price subsidies provided to the user (doesn't include shipping subsidies & tax).
- ROI: The total return on investment (ROI) from all TikTok Shop orders attributed to your campaign. (total gross revenue/cost)

GMV Max Showcases
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Shop Ads Incentive Policy
- AM Managed or GBS managed: Ongoing incentive policies for various ads apply to different seller types and campaign stages. For details, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager (AM) or GBS managed—they will be pleased to assist you!!
- AM UnManaged: Please access the Incentive Policy through the "Mission" section in Seller Center.

Guide For Mature Sellers
Sellers with 1000 USD or more ads spend in the last 30 days
GMV Max Campaign Strategies
How to evaluate performance
- GMV Max leverages all available creatives automatically and deploys them in form of a "super campaign", which does not require any operational inputs from the seller
- GMV Max optimizes organic delivery in addition to paid ad traffic, providing advertisers with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable without GMV max.
VSA/PSA GMV | Product GMV Max GMV | |
Attribution Window | 7 days | Real-time, when campaign is active |
Attribution Method | 7-day click & 1-day view Shop Level | 1-day click Product Level |
Including Organic GMV or not | NO | YES |
- Check the total non-LIVE GMV of promoted products
- Log into the Seller Center, and click Data Compass -> Product
- Modify the metrics to display the GMV and LIVE GMV of the products, and you can obtain the non-LIVE GMV by calculation
- The non-LIVE GMV here excludes the platform price subsidy and should be lower than the GMV that you can obtain from the ads dashboard, which includes the platform price subsidy

- You can also check the SKU orders of selected product in this dashboard, which should be equal to the SKU orders what you can obtain from the ads dashboard (Orders and SKU

- Change the time window to check if there is an incremental GMV for promoted products before and after implementing Product GMV Max
- *Note: Organic GMV naturally fluctuates over time. Consequently, sellers may notice a decrease in non-LIVE GMV when organic GMV drops, particularly after promotional periods. If there is a significant dip in organic GMV, the overall non-LIVE GMV will inevitably decline as well. For this reason, such periods are not ideal for evaluating the effectiveness of Product GMV Max, as it could lead to the mistaken perception that the ads are ineffective, when in fact the decline is due to a decrease in the organic GMV of the product.
- No incremental GMV? Check whether the ROI target/Budget setting is appropriate
- Set an ROI target which is higher than the recommended value (historical level), which negatively impacts ad performance. It's normal to observe reduced spending when increasing the ROI target.
- Set a low budget, resulting in ads not running to their full potential.
- Based on this formula, you can understand that actually (1/ROI target) is the marketing cost rate of products. If you haven't run ads before and don't have historical data, you can set the ROI target based on the marketing cost rate you want
- Please provide 100% more budget to ensure there is room for non-LIVE GMV growth
- However, be aware that the budget will only be fully utilized if the ROI target is achieved. It's common to see a low Budget Utilization rate, particularly when you set a high ROI target.
- Compare the performance of Product GMV Max with VSA/PSA
VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max | |
| ROAS | Ads GMV / Ads Cost | - |
| ROI | non-LIVE GMV of promoted products / ads cost spent on promoted products | Ads GMV / Ads Cost |
| Example | VSA/PSA | Product GMV Max |
| Date | May 1st | May 1st |
| Ads Cost | 100 USD | 150 USD |
Ads GMV | 300 USD - 160 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st - 40 USD Ads GMV of promoted products from May 2nd to May 7th - 100 USD Ads GMV of other products from May 1st to May 7th - 50 USD Organic GMV of promoted products on May 1st, which aren't reported on VSA/PSA | 450 USD - 450 USD Ads GMV of promoted products on May 1st (including organic) - 120 USD Ads GMV of other products on May 1st, which aren't reported on Product GMV Max |
| ROAS | (160+40+100) / 100 = 3 | - |
| ROI | (160+50) / 100 = 2.1 | 450 / 150 = 3 |
Industrial strategies
View more Industrial strategies👉Industrial Operations Assets Library
| Vertical | Scenario | EN links |
| Fashion | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/Fashion_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel | ||
| Beauty | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/Beauty_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel | ||
| F&B | Scenario 1: Cold start new product | https://www.tiktok.com/business/library/FnB_cold_start_EN.pdf |
| Scenario 2: Build a hero product | ||
| Scenario 3: Supercharge hero product | ||
| - Scenario 4: Seasonal mega sales | ||
| - Scenario 5: Full funnel |
ROI Set

Assets
- Creative Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | How to make creative assets available for your Product GMV Max campaign | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/how-to-make-creative-assets-available-for-your-product-gmv-max-campaign |
| AI in TikTok Ads Manager | ||
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC | https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/161sngW-m2lJeBkNd1Dc3p5g4_e3hAW0cwO7KtU3gU00/mobilepresent?slide=id.g26ff3923d42_0_184 | |
| Introducing advertisers to TTCC+ | ||
| one pager | ||
| Product Manual | ||
| Platform/Bussiness Tools | TikTok Symphony Assistant
| https://ads.tiktok.com/business/copilot/standalone?locale=en&deviceType=pc |
TikTok One
| ||
TikTok Creative Center
|
- Affiliate Creator Assets
| Category | Details | Doc |
| From Help Center | Affiliate creatives for TikTok Shop Ads | https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/about-affiliate-creatives-for-tiktok-shop-ads?lang=en |
| Authorize affiliate videos for Ads | ||
| Ads commission rates | ||
| Materials | Build Affiliate | [For Seller] How to Build Affiliate Network in TikTok |
| ACA Guide book |
Performance Optimization Guide
Product GMV Max
PGM Self Debug SOPA. Set-up trouble shooting
BAU Best Practice (BAU period)
Mega Sales Best Practice (Campaign period)A. Determine Client's Primary Goals
While all clients may want 1. Good ROI 2. Strong budget consumption 3. Good GMV, it is not realistic to expect the system to fulfill all. Hence, determining the primary client goals before making any Mega Sale day suggestions is of high importance. I have a fixed target ROI on GMV Max
E.g. Historical GMV & ROI during Mega Sale is $1,000 USD, ROI 10, ad cost $100 USD
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- Lack Access
- To run Product GMV Max in Seller Center, a user would need:
- Access to operate shop officia🔎l TikTok account and Shop Ads tab in Seller Center (Shop Admin Role)
- Access to operate the ad account and linked TikTok accounts in Business Center (BC Admin Role)
- Ensure that all linked TikTok accounts are assigned to the user with advertising permissions

- Product Unavailable
- Due to factors such as violations or out-of-stock issues, products that are unavailable on the e-commerce side cannot be used to create ads
- If you turn off the original campaign and notice the product status is unavailable when creating a new one, please wait around 5 minutes for the system to release the product from the old campaign
- In other situations, raise an issue to your sales rep with the affected Product ID
- Poor ROI Achievement
- Low Spending
BAU Best Practice (BAU period)
| Lever | Best Practice |
| Product Selection |
|
| ROI & Budget Setting |
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| Creative Suggestions |
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| Client Mindset | I have a fixed target ROI | I know how much I want to spend on GMV Max during the Mega Sale | I know how much GMV I want to achieve during the Mega Sale |
| Client's Main Goals |
|
|
|
- Client profile: For clients who deliver as much as possible and achieve the highest GMV, while maintaining a desired ROI
ROI | Budget |
|
|
- What can enable my campaign to spend more & maximize results on Mega Sale without changing the target?
- Product GMV Max
- Continuously produce and post new creatives with product anchor links. The campaign performance is largely dependent on the number and the quality of creatives
- Authorize affiliate videos for Product GMV Max if they haven't been used yet
- Increase product competitiveness in the market, such as lowering prices if possible, etc
- Product GMV Max
- Client profile: For clients who want to spend a fixed amount of budget on Shop Ads, allowing some ROI fluctuation, likely those who have already signed packages with TTS and have to fulfill spending obligations
ROI | Budget |
|
|
- Product GMV Max
- Lowering the ROI target can increase spending on Product GMV Max. Sellers can lower the ROI target on the day of the sales and observe cost changes over the next 2-3 hours to decide whether to further reduce the ROI to increase spending
- Highly recommended for advertisers who wish to maximise budget consumption during Mega Sale Days
- Based on the given budget within the campaign, advertisers can expect at least 80% budget consumption rate for the given time period
- Target ROI is no longer guaranteed. Budget consumption will be the campaign's first priority, consistent with TTAM's Maximum Delivery bidding, with the goal to maximise gross revenue while fully spending the budget
- Feature timeline:
- Phase 1: Backend testing, since Aug 20th
- Available on the backend for allowlisting
- Product GMV MaxProduct GMV Max Maximum Delivery Backend Test Sign-ups
- Sign-ups are now unlimited in open beta. Please sign your advertiser up. The campaign will be allowlisted for the Max delivery as soon as possible, likely within 1 working day
- Available on the backend for allowlisting
- Phase 2: Frontend testing, since Oct 29
- Registration has not yet started
- Phase 1: Backend testing, since Aug 20th
ROI | Budget |
|
|
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- ROI to set = 10/(2000/1000) = 5
- Expected ad cost = $2000/5 = $400 USD
- Based on historical data, we will provide three tiers of ROI targets, each with an estimated GMV that can be achieved under the corresponding target
- Whenever you choose the highest or lowest ROI targets, we will provide three new tiered targets again to help you further adjust your goals and achieve GMV goal
- Feature timeline:
- No testing stage, GA estimated on November 4th
- Take note of TikTok Shop policies and avoid moderation policy violations on product level which may result in ad rejections
- Ensure high and stable amount of inventory, particularly for top-performing products
- Limited stock for good-performing products can heavily impact GMV Max's scalability
- Maintain a good variety and amount of creatives
- Limited creatives may result in creative fatigue and stagnant ad performance
- For LIVE GMV Max, recommend creating video creatives which invite users into the liveroom
- Ensure price competitiveness across platforms for key sales seasons, particularly for new shops
- Aggressive platform discounts on other platforms may lead to lower CVR% on TikTok Shop
LIVE GMV Max
LGM Self Debug SOPA. Set-up troubleshooting If you are not able to select a TikTok Identity to run LIVE GMV Max, ensure to activate Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation can be activated during the process of setting up the primary account, whether the seller has not set up a primary account yet, or wants to set up a new primary account.
This feature allows sellers to instantly turn off conflicting TTAM campaigns (VSA/PSA/LSA) across all ad accounts with one single click, via the seller center ad creation page, instead of manually turning them off on TTAM.
If Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation hasn't been activated in the primary account, it can be activated during the process of creating GMV Max campaigns.

Once Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation is active, sellers can choose the official TikTok account to run LIVE GMV Max. Upon clicking 'publish', a notification will appear with a list of mutually exclusive ads that will be turned off, asking the seller to double-confirm.

However, Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation will not be effective when selecting non-official TikTok accounts as the LIVE source.To disable conflicting ads for non-official TIkTok accounts, please refer to [Shop Ads | PSO] LIVE GMV Max: Exclusive Authorisation for Non-official Accounts CommdocB. Performance Troubleshooting Poor ROI AchievementThis content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
Low Spending
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
While it is common to want 1. Good ROI 2. Strong budget consumption 3. Good GMV, it is not realistic for the system to fulfill everything. Hence, determining your primary goals before the Mega Sale day is of high importance. I have a fixed target ROI on GMV Max
I know how much GMV I want to get during the Mega SaleClient profile: For clients who have a clear GMV goal to hit during the Mega Sale period, and are willing to adjust budgets & ROI as needed to achieve it
E.g. Historical GMV & ROI during Mega Sale is $1,000 USD, ROI 10, ad cost $100 USD
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
This feature allows sellers to instantly turn off conflicting TTAM campaigns (VSA/PSA/LSA) across all ad accounts with one single click, via the seller center ad creation page, instead of manually turning them off on TTAM.

If Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation hasn't been activated in the primary account, it can be activated during the process of creating GMV Max campaigns. 
Once Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation is active, sellers can choose the official TikTok account to run LIVE GMV Max. Upon clicking 'publish', a notification will appear with a list of mutually exclusive ads that will be turned off, asking the seller to double-confirm.
However, Mutually Exclusive Ads Deactivation will not be effective when selecting non-official TikTok accounts as the LIVE source.To disable conflicting ads for non-official TIkTok accounts, please refer to [Shop Ads | PSO] LIVE GMV Max: Exclusive Authorisation for Non-official Accounts CommdocB. Performance Troubleshooting Poor ROI AchievementThis content is only supported in a Feishu DocsThis content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
Low Spending
This content is only supported in a Feishu Docs
| Lever | Best Practice |
| ROI Target |
|
| Budget |
|
| Optimization |
|
| Liveroom selection |
|
| Creatives |
|
- Campaign period
| Client Mindset | I have a fixed target ROI | I know how much I want to spend on GMV Max during the Mega Sale | I know how much GMV I want to achieve during the Mega Sale |
| Client's Main Goals |
|
|
|
- Client profile: For clients who deliver as much as possible and achieve the highest GMV, while maintaining a desired ROI
Bidding Strategy | Budget |
|
|
- What can enable my campaign to spend more & maximize results on Mega Sale without changing the target?
- Follow liveroom best practices and compare performance between hosts to increase the attractiveness of the LIVE. The campaign performance is largely dependent on the quality of the liveroom
- Post more videos which feature products shown in the livestream and invite users to join the LIVE. Video-to-LIVE creative feature will automatically be applied on your campaigns
- Client profile: For clients who want to spend a fixed amount of budget on Shop Ads, allowing some ROI fluctuation, likely those who have already signed packages with TTS and have to fulfill spending obligations
Bidding Strategy | Budget |
|
|
ROI | Budget |
|
|
Desired GMV during upcoming Mega Sale is $2,000 USD
- ROI to set = 10/(2000/1000) = 5
- Expected ad cost = $2000/5 = $400 USD
- Take note of TikTok Shop policies and avoid moderation policy violations on product level which may result in ad rejections
- Ensure high and stable amount of inventory, particularly for top-performing products
- Limited stock for good-performing products can heavily impact GMV Max's scalability
- Maintain a good variety and amount of creatives
- Limited creatives may result in creative fatigue and stagnant ad performance
- For LIVE GMV Max, recommend creating video creatives which invite users into the liveroom
- Ensure price competitiveness across platforms for key sales seasons, particularly for new shops
- Aggressive platform discounts on other platforms may lead to lower CVR% on TikTok Shop
GMV Max Showcases
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Help/Q&A
For general questions, please try to use our Business Platform to find more answers.

- TikTok Shop Academy https://seller-id.tokopedia.com/university/home?identity=1&content_id=6984307411814160&role=seller
- Ads Help Center https://ads.tiktok.com/help/article/set-up-tiktok-shopping?lang=en
- Troubleshooting
- System Abnormality Issue


- Reporting metrics/attribution discrepancies
- Extended periods of ROI target underachievement (<80% achievement)
- Issues with GMV Max campaign reporting or visibility in 3M
- Adoption of scaling best practices (e.g., lowering target ROI) without the expected results
- GMV Max campaign failing to spend (no spend recorded or suddenly stops spending)
- Bugs or UI issues in Seller Center or TTAM
FAQs
- Attribution
| Question | Answer |
| What is the attribution for GMV Max? |
|
| How is GMV Max's attribution different from Standard Shop Ads? |
![]() |
| Why is the attribution logic different for VSA/PSA and GMV max? | GMV Max optimizes organic delivery in addition to paid ad traffic, providing advertisers with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable without GMV max. Therefore, GMV max includes organic GMV into its attribution logic |
- Bids and budget
| Question | Answer |
| How do I set an ROI target | We recommend using the pre-filled ROI and Budget recommendations during campaign set up. These are calculated based on your shop's previous sales. |
- Creatives
| Question | Answer |
| Which creatives are used for GMV max? | All creatives including a product link will be considered for GMV max. However, only creatives that are authorized for ads will be used as ads. Please see this doc for authorized creative list [Shop Ads | PSO] Creative Instructions for Product GMV Max |
| How do I authorize creatives for ads? |
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| What about marketing accounts? Can creatives from marketing accounts be used in GMV Max? | If sellers want to use Marketing TikTok Accounts or other TikTok accounts as creative sources, they should link these accounts to their shop in the Seller Center, thereby making them Available TikTok Accounts in the Seller Center. |
| Why is GMV from unauthorized creatives counted towards my GMV max ROI? Is GMV max running ads for unauthorized videos | GMV Max does not put ad spend behind videos that do not have authorization to be used as ads. As a reminder, GMV Max considers a product's total sales, including sales that come from Organic channels and Paid channels. This is because GMV max is optmizing towards ROI, which is the calculation of total GMV/GMV max spend. GMV Max can achieve the ROI target you set by optimizing organic delivery in addition to paid ad traffic. This provides advertisers with incremental GMV that would not otherwise be attainable without GMV max. Unauthorized videos mean that these videos have not been authorized by the Affiliate to be used as an ad. We suggest reaching out to this affiliate and request authorization to use their ad |
| My client is saying that not all creatives are being used in GMV Max. Is there a bug? | While GMV Max can test and optimize creatives faster than any human possibly could, up to 20% of the campaign budget is allocated to explore new creatives each day in order to maximize GMV within ROI constraints, as testing can impact short-term ROI. . These creatives go through a filteration process whereby the creatives with the highest chance of success are selected for ad testing. Creatives are selected by looking at organic performance and/or performance from past VSA campaigns. This selection process happens regularly and on a daily basis. |
- Reporting
| Question | Answer |
| Why is Gross Revenue in GMV Max dashboard different than the GMV number reported in Seller Center? | Shop Ads use "Gross Revenue," which is different from the usual "GMV." The main difference is that Gross Revenue includes any product price discounts sponsored by TikTok Shop.
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